+ Reply to Thread

Unhappy Audiovox PPC4100

Need help to unlock an Audiovox PPC4100. Please help me. I am not good with computers, too.
    jdelfin56

nere u go

ok mate its free for u
    Attached Files

Its not working

I have tested this audiovox 4100 unlocking file its not working. I am based in Pakistan and have dual band operators 900/1800. But this set is not registering to my provider supporting 900/1800. It keep searching for network; never allows to manually select the band. When I try to opt for the manual band selection it says unable to get the network list right now .......or some similar message. Can any one help

Atif,
    I base in Malaysia, samething happen to me as my operator suppose to operate in 900/1800, by right our 850/1800 (as long as we have 1800) should work, but in the reality, it is actually operating at 900Mhz. Luckily I have another 2 operators to choose (they are purely 1800), not bad for me, you need to choose other operator that provide 1800Mhz. Just my experience. Txs.

cfchew3798

we have operator on 900/1800 but even after swaping the required rilgsm.dll file it's not working
    Simus

Worked for me

I did this and it worked for me. I had to do it twice and some of the stuff I typed didn't show up like I typed it but I am now able to use both an ATT and Cingular sims in my phone. and ALL for FREE that is sooooooo coool.

Atif,

the rilgsm.dll file is working no problem. Your problem is that, the PPC phone will not work under GSM 900Mhz operator because it has only 850Mhz. Though your operator will show 900/1800Mhz, but in actual, it is running at 900Mhz, not 1800Mhz, that's why your PPC keep failing to search for the network. Can you try other operators that really operate at 1800Mhz? Nothing to do with the unlock dll.

newly lauched operator Telenor is operating on 1800 at their headoffice site. but its not working there
    Simus