+ Reply to Thread

HELP WITH CONTACTS ARGHH

I am a newb I admit it and will begin from there so dont flame me. I have had my sammy i730 since 2005 and have replaced it with a Storm and have made a good decision to stick to it instead of a winmo device such as the omnia which I almost did.
    Here is the reason for the post:
    I have aprox 600 or so contacts stuck on my sammy and dont want to buy a new charger for it or cradle, but cannot get all of my contacts, and notes etc...off of it to my BB. I have tried to sync but something either in the cords etc is not functioning. I went to a Verizon dealer and they synched all of the contacts but only their phone numbers. I have extensive data about some of the contacts which is a vital part of me doing business and none of this info can be gotten. My laptop is old and has no bluetooth. It does have wifi, I have installed the original activesync that came with the sammy, i dont think it is recognized by the laptop. I have xp running on the machine and I think winmo 5 on the sammy. I have backed up all of the contacts etc to the laptop before but that was with an older harddrive which I removed and replaced with a new harddrive and a fresh install of win xp pro.

Question 1: can I send all the contacts to the sd card, then synch that to outlook or bb manager thus saving all info?

Question 2: can I bluetooth the contacts over and all of the data be intact? I have tried mating the two, but mating the two is as bad as sticking boiled macaroni up a wild cats ass.

I will buy a cradle and cord if that is my only resort as this is why I went to a storm in the first place. I was reluctant to buy a new battery and charging cord on a 4 year old phone.

any hoo thats the crux of my question and any help would be better that what i have achieved so far. Thanks all.