+ Reply to Thread

A few more BB Storm questions from a noob

Hello all.

Still trying to hold onto my i760 for dear life but really getting tired of some of the stupid Microsoft and activestink issues. I find that I rarely sync my phone now which is practically useless as a scheduling tool which is its 2nd biggest feature for me.

So a few quick questions from a total BB noob here.

1. What process do you all use to sync your phones? I currently use Outlook for schedule and email and will continue using it. I am not on an exchange server. Right now I manually sync via BT but b/c of so many issues with the 760/activestink I can't always get a connection so I have to pull out the sync cable periodically.
    What program do you use to sync?
    Is it as buggy as activestink? I typically have to go in and cancel the wcescomm.exe in my task manager to release some of the programs so I can open them on my computer.
    Are any of you doing over the air(not BT) syncing? Can you do this with regular Outlook on a single computer vs. an exchange setup?
    How is BT syncing and reliability?

2. Email
    I really do NOT want to get my emails pushed to my phone every few minutes. I like my sanity and get over 100 emails a day so I like having the opportunity to go into my online POP3 server and see what emails I want to view via that approach. I know it's old school but I just need that separation from the umbilical cord!