+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Introduction

Editor and Site Administrator Convergent's Avatar

Lightbulb Introduction

OK, so why are we adding a forum on Digital Photography? Good question. I am a photographer and spend a lot of time on the subject. I've been debating trying to start a new forum on a specific area of photography, similar to PPH is for phones. But, I am pretty busy and haven't had the time so I thought I'd do it here. I know there are other photogs here, so we'll see if we can get some dialog going. Anything is fair game.. even film, video...anything will be OK since we are just getting going.
    Mike - Been Converged?

Photography is a hobby of mine... although I certainly don't possess a lot of "technical" knowledge But judge the results for yourself by taking a look at my pictures

Great idea for a new forum Mike. And I'm glad to see that you finally made the move to the latest version of vB!
    Please visit my picture site: Robert-O-Rama :)

Nice shots there Robert... you definitely have an eye for composition and color. It is proof that you need to spend a fortune to get great shots.
    Mike - Been Converged?

Thanks Mike! Do you have a site where you post some of your favorite pictures you take?

collins-home.com and my photography company site, but there you need to know the county in which the event was shot to see the pictures.

This is one that you might like...
    Mike - Been Converged?

Wow Mike... very impressive!

I haven't done a lot of this type of shooting... 90% of my shots are of sports. I was trying out a new lens and there isn't any outdoor sports going on up here. I took this shot with a Canon 1D Mark II camera with a Canon 400 f/2.8 Mark II lens. Thats a camera/lens that weighs over 20 pounds.
    Mike - Been Converged?

Over 20 pounds?? Wow. Those are my favorite kinds of pictures... random nature shots, etc.

Hello my name is Ross and I am a photo-a-holic....LOL
    TRJ Photography