+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

New batteries not charging in cradle?

Hello forum,

I'm still a newbie, but have been learning quite a bit by browsing the forum for info on my 7135. Since I got the replacement batteries, I've been having a problem with them not charging in the cradle. They charge fine (in the phone) with the plug in travel charger, but even unplugging the cradle and trying to get a charge that way doesn't work. This is really frustrating because I can't keep a charged spare battery. Hot Sync is fine -- everything is fine, but no "charging battery" icon movement, no green light, nothing.
    Does anyone have any ideas on what might be wrong?

Thanks,
    Beth

Did you get the -01 battery? I did and haven't had any issue charging it in the cradle.

Yep, the number ends in -01 for both batteries.

Originally posted by sprout
    Yep, the number ends in -01 for both batteries.
    I have another one still in the package and I'll give that one a try tonight.

back
    Could be a bad cradle. Do you have another one you can try?
    Palm M515>Kyocera 6035>Kyo 7135>Treo 650>Treo700W>Treo 700P>Palm Centro Verizon

Converged
    If I remember correctly, you can't charge a battery in the cradle (outside of the phone) if the phone is also in the cradle. It can only charge one thing at a time. Could this be your problem?

-Stew

I have charged an extra battery while the phone was also in the cradle. It may not have been charging both, but the extra battery light went from red to green after a while and it said it was 100% once inserted into the phone.
    My sordid past:

Kyocera 6035, Kyocera 7135, Samsung i700, iPAQ 6315, iPAQ hx4705, Motorola a630, BB 7100t, iPAQ rx3115, JAM 850, BB 8700g, Samsung i320 (just for fun), imate KJAM, TMO SDA, MDA, TMO Wing

back
    The cradle charges what was put in first first, than charges the other one.