+ Reply to Thread

Please help with battery question

I'm a newbie with this Kyocera 7135. Got mine from Ebay. According to the description, the battery suppose to last up to 3.5 hours talking and 160 hours standby. What exactly is standby suppose to mean? Does talking time mean any time that you flip the phone open, whether you actually use the phone to talk or not? I have been charging and recharging so often that it sort of becoming an irritation. The main reason I like to get the 7135 is because of its PDA function, however I hate to have to worry about the battery going dead on me every few hours.

Also another question is what could I do to get the cradle to charge the battery on the phone? According to the direction in the manual that came along with it, if the red light is blinking, that would mean the battery is not charging. I don't have another backup battery or anything, and even when the phone is not place on the cradle, the light still just keeping on blinking. If I unplug the power cable, that would be the only time the light would be out. If I try to charge the phone through the cradle, the phone will never be charge.

What should I do? Contact Ebay, the seller, who? Before that though, what can I do myself to help this situation? Any suggestion of help will greatly be appreciate.

Good place for Bill Gates SilvrDrgn's Avatar
    The battery life on the 7135 is not very good. Certainly not as good as the Kyocera claims. Standby is when the phone is powered on, the flip is closed and you're not using it.

You should get a spare battery just in case the one you're using goes dead sooner than expected. The flashing red light on your cradle means that there is a problem with the battery or the power supply. Slow flashing is a battery problem. Fast flashing is a power supply problem. The cradle has this information written in the extra battery slot. Take appropriate action depending on what the problem is.
    Michael