+ Reply to Thread

Kyo 7135 on cricket

Alright, I'm sure this has been asked regarding a different carrier, and are probably redundant questions. I got a 7135 on ebay, activated it on cricKet, spent three days reviewing threads, downloading stuff, making mp3 ringers etc, basically getting set up.

Question one:
    Is there a way to get the Internet to work on my phone with the cricket network? When I go through the motions it times out when trying to sign in. Does Cricket not support this?

Question(s) two:
    Which Launcher? Why? Where can I get it?

Keep in mind that although I am a college grad, the abbreviations are often unfamiliar.
    THANKS FOR YOUR HELP!

Transform and roll out...

The thing about Cricket is that it really is not quite a cellular company, not quite a (mobile)landline telco-company. It straddles the 2 businesses & has some identity issues because of it.
    Because of the unlimited calls, it operates more like a landline company. Thing is, airtime is VERY expensive compared to wired time. Wires don't cost anything once they are in place. Airtime uses energy which needs to be replenished, uses manpower to maintain/modify the network, etc. And there are other costs too. So the reality is that even though they offer unlimited calls, they really don't want the average usage to exceed the cost model.