+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    11-12-2004
    Posts
    2

    Act sync erases speed & voice dial

    I had a 7035 with Palm v3.5 which worked perfectly. Now I have one with Palm 4.0 and have this horrible problem.

    Whenever I sync with Act, my speed dial and voice dial entries are completely erased. I have tried a number of desktop- overwrites-palm combinations, but cannot find the key.

    My preference is desktop overwrites handheld, since I don't usually enter data directly on the Palm.

  2. #2
    Good place for Bill Gates SilvrDrgn's Avatar
    Join Date
    08-28-2003
    Location
    Wauwatosa, WI, USA
    Posts
    1,853
    Desktop overwrites handheld is what is causing the problem. It should be set to either "Synchronize the files" or "Handheld overwrites desktop".
    Michael

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    01-03-2005
    Posts
    1

    Angry Speed Dial loses entries

    I own a Kyocera 7035 with Speed Dial 3.0 and Palm 7.4

    I am have a few speed dial entries, but each time I change them on the phone, they are removed during the following sync. I have done a regular sync after making the changes on the phone. I have also tried doing a PC to Phone sync. Neither maintain the new entries.

    It is as if that part of the program is no longer available. How do I go about trying to correct this?
    daveschultheis

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    11-12-2004
    Posts
    2
    This did it for me:

    Desktop overwrites handheld is what is causing the problem. It should be set to either "Synchronize the files" or "Handheld overwrites desktop".

  5. #5
    Registered User Breeze_S's Avatar
    Join Date
    08-29-2003
    Location
    Richmond, Va.
    Posts
    168

    But Act recommends overwrite periodicly

    I understand that the desktop overwriting the handheld can create the problem, but Act recommends that you have the desktop overwrite the handheld on a regular basis to maintain the continuity of the database. Is there a separate conduit for speed dial, or a setting that can be changed so that even when you do a desktop overwrite, it will not effect the settings of speed dial?
    Mike

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts