+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

how are you getting corporate email?

BC is ont available yet for the 660x I hear. How do you get email on the road with this device?

-rob

Until the new client is available, I am trying to use the web interface for BC. Visit http://bc.sprintpcs.com on your PDA and you still have full access.

Editor and Site Administrator Convergent's Avatar
    I tried BC about 9 months ago with Lotus Notes and never got it to work reliably. I spent about a month fussing with it and finally gave up. I later went to a Blackberry and absolutely loved it. I would pay big bucks to get the Blackberry client on this device. Anyone heard anything about that? Anyone reliably using BC with Lotus Notes?
    Mike - Been Converged?

That is dissapointing...

Thanks for the info.

-rob

I'm new to the PPC world.
    I connect directly with my Exchange server. What does BC do differently?

Try http://www.seven.com/beta and see if they'll let you guys into the beta program. Seven actually codes the BC software for Sprint. I've had this working on both the PDA2k and 6601, and the only issue is with alerting when new messages come in. Keep in mind that this program is BETA, so you'll have to learn to live with those types of issues for short periods of time.

Originally posted by tweety98
    I'm new to the PPC world.
    I connect directly with my Exchange server. What does BC do differently?
    It won't do anything for you, you are already living in Utopia! Seriously, the BC service is for people that can NOT connect directly to their server and need to have an intermediate PC behind the firewall that relays information to the device. Obviously your way is MUCH better.
    Mike - Been Converged?

How did you request to be in the beta program? The site of course needs an activation code. I was going to just email them but thought I would check if there was a better process.

Thanks.

and where do you get the validation code? Do they email it to you?