+ Reply to Thread

A Few Good Questions...

OK, here we go...

1. How do I turn off that annoying roaming beep?

I know I can disable the roaming option and stay on Sprints network, but since I don't pay the cell bill roaming is ok. Is there another way around it....or do I need to dial up my selective hearing mechanism (which my wife thoroughly enjoys )?

2. Email- Man Outlook is slow. Is there a better solution? I know someone mentioned "Seven", and I did sign up for it (hopefully they return my request), but just in case they are full, I am wondering what better options are available.

3. Winmodem- I really do not understand how this works. I disable the active sync, and push start. Is there anything else that I must do? Like setup a connection or something? It's probably simple and I am looking right past it. But then again I am new to the whole PPC thing, so any help would be greatly appreciated.

I did perform some rudimentiary searches and did not find much help. Therefore, I turn to the gurus for advice

Thanks in advance
    I have enough trouble overcoming my own limitations without fretting over the fact that God hasn't seen fit to distribute evenly the gift of intelligence.

Editor and Site Administrator Convergent's Avatar
    1. I don't think there is anything you can do about this one... unless someone has a registry hack for it.