+ Reply to Thread

New PPC 6601 and Pocket PC User

I have several questions about this phone. I am absolutely thrilled with it so far. I had been using the samsung I-330 for 18 months, so this is an incredible upgrade.

What are some websites I need to know about?

What is PIE? Where would I go to download thunderhawk? Is it a better browser?

Is it possible to get a program and use this as a GPS?

I had pocketmoney on my Palm I-330 is there a comparable program for Pocket PC (simple to use, nothing overkill)?

Anything really need to check out(IE websites to download ringers and games)? What is the best case for this phone?

What steps do I need to take to use the phone as a modem for my laptop (on a limited bases of course)

I know these have probably been covered, but I just found this website and I just got into the PocketPC world. Thanks in advance.

Websites: This one, Howard Forums, Pocket PC Thoughts, PocketPCFreewares, Pocket Gear, FreewarePPC.com,

Here's one for audiobooks: www.audiobooksforfree.com/screen_main.asp

Yes, I have heard that GPS works.

I am looking for a suitable replacement app for tracking expenses too.

I think cases should be appearing soon. Since this is so new (to US market) it should really start picking up after the introduction of the 6600. I personally like a screen protector and slip it in my front left pocket (where nothing else resides).

I am wondering about the modem too.

Welcome to the club.
    I have enough trouble overcoming my own limitations without fretting over the fact that God hasn't seen fit to distribute evenly the gift of intelligence.

Editor and Site Administrator Convergent's Avatar

Re: New PPC 6601 and Pocket PC User

Originally posted by soonerbred03
    I have several questions about this phone. I am absolutely thrilled with it so far. I had been using the samsung I-330 for 18 months, so this is an incredible upgrade.

What are some websites I need to know about?