+ Reply to Thread

Talking Mine's coming next week!!!!

OK so I've been lurking in here and HOFO and reading and posting in anticipation for this phone. As a complete newb to PDA's, PPC's, how should I proceed once I get this baby in my hot hands? I've never had a PDA. I've never had a PDA Phone, however I'm pretty computer savvy.

What are the must do's? What are the must haves?

For instance can I merge my current cell phones contact list?
    Should I get more memory immediately? Or should I get a wifi card? Should I get a case? If so what type? Should I use it to build a nuclear missle and control my underground lair inside a volcano??? WHAT????? WHAT WHAT WHAT??????

Maybe a "NEWBIE TO PPC USER GUIDE" sticky is in order????
    Last edited by lkaufma1; 11-18-2004 at 02:41 PM.

No?

OK, OK... I'll respond... don't build any nukes. Colin Powell will find you.

In terms of merging current phone lists, it depends on what you mean. Do you sync them with a PC today? If so, maybe. If not, then no... your current phone is not likely to let you dump contacts as it will be in a totally different format.

I'd wait and see how you use it before determining if you will use WiFi and what kind of cases become available. Probably the one "must have" is an SD memory card (or two.)
    John

Everyone is different. What's the best software for your computer?

I think a must have is some sort of voice command software. But I wished I did not rush and get MS Voice Command because there may be others that will work with Blue Tooth headset.

No on wifi
    Maybe on memory
    Case yes (read the boards there are threads on that, I'm leaning towards the EB case)
    No Nucluer thing

Another common gadget is a blue tooth GPS (read the boards there are a few threads going on that).

Also watch the XDA II thread which is the same unit in GSM.

I wish the two forums were combined. Pain jumping back and forth with similar info.

Chiropractors aren't real doctors. really fat kid's Avatar