+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Need advice

Need advice

First I would like to say I am a Newbie here and look forward to being part of this forum. I just ordered my 6600 and should be here Monday.

I have two issues I would like some advice on and I have been searching my rear off on here and the net in general.

First I used to use a full install kit on my old phone and I love it. I realize the 6600 is new so not much out yet. But I have pieced together what I want, but I am just one item short. I am going to get the sony ericsson hcb-30 blue tooth car kit. Which lacks the cradle and caller ID. The caller ID I can get from my phone which needs a cradle. I have been looking everywhere for a good cradle, but most importantly one that does not mount to the windshield or vent. I want to screw it in like the one I have now.

Hopefully someone here has seen one, or has one.

Second, After reading the 20 some page post on cases I have a couple questions in that area that I need some clarification. Does any one here have a Vaja case, I didnt see any specific info on it in the thread. Also and probably more importantly. Out of the Peil or Covertec..........which one, either, or both has no issues with activating the screen?

Thanks in advance,

Moviemkr00

For mounts I highly recommend Pro Clip Usa. They have several different mounting options. It's what I use.

I don't think Vaja makes a case for PPC devices with the slide out keyboard.

Ok that looks like a good deal for the car mount.

Now between the Covertec and the Piel which one doesnt have an issue with the cover activating the buttons or screen?

I want to order one of these puppies but just cant decide, and I dont want the case activating the phone.

Thanks igreenberg for your info.

Moviemkr00

Just make sure if and when you order the mount from Pro Clip USA you choose both a vehicle mount and a device holder. You have to order/select both individually.