+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

I would pay good jingle for this SMS mod

Seriously to any developers:

I receive SMS messages as pages which in the body of the messages (not the sender) contain a ten digit phone number in them for me to call. Currently, I have to either memorize or write the number down then dial it manually, or take out the stylus, highlight the number, select Edit... Copy, then switch to the phone app, then hit Edit...Paste, then Talk.

What I would love and would pay $$ for would be a mod or replacement for SMS which would scan for phone numbers in the message and provide a way to dial it directly. Just like in contacts, it should show as a link that when clicked opens the dialer and starts the call.

Any takers? I am a fairly novice VB coder (and I only really know VB6 at that, not VB.NET), plus the APIs for smartphone are VC.NET, so the time it would take me would cost much more that hiring someone.

-BD

how much?

Seriously, I was thinking about doing an SMS mod...

Are you thinking about something like the Treo has, where the phone number that sent it or any phone number in the message is shown as a link that you can just tap and have it call?

Yeah, that would be great in my new line of work. I'm now a realtor, and having Supra eKey transmit SMS with clickable agent phone numbers would be great.

How much?

I don't know what Brunedog would pay but my most expensive app is $29.95.

I am the POTIONS MAHHSTER!!! jaderaven's Avatar
    I have a solution... want me to share it with ya? How much will you pay.
    iPhone - AT&T
    Past phones:
    Samsung i700 -Verizon
    XV6600 - Verizon

It is very simple to impliment as well.
    iPhone - AT&T
    Past phones:
    Samsung i700 -Verizon
    XV6600 - Verizon

It is actually a part of the OS.
    iPhone - AT&T
    Past phones:
    Samsung i700 -Verizon
    XV6600 - Verizon

Originally posted by RICoder
    how much?

Seriously, I was thinking about doing an SMS mod...