+ Reply to Thread

Just got phone. Some simple questions for yall

Actually they sent me the WRONG phone. I have the one without the camera so he said I can keep it until the new camera phone comes out before 14 days. so..

1. When will the camera version be out? It seems from what I read it should be any day now.

2. I have a hotmail email account. So do I need to PAY microsoft for a pop account? Or is there any free way?

3. How can I send video clips to other phones? With the phone it seems I can only send text messages. I know I can BEAM things to phones but as far as calling them and sending them pictures/video/files how can I do this ?

4. Can I download and install programs ALL from the phone without using a computer? I tried to get a WMV file but when I pressed on it just a whole bunch of garbage characters came up

5. Can I sent txt messages to Russia? It seems like I cannot

6. I am a game programmer with the computer. I am looking to write games for the pocket PC. Anyone here do this ? Deploying a compiled app to my phone does not seem to work.

7. Is there a list of MOBILE web sites somewhere?

8. Does the phone have the capability to send sound output to the person on the other side of a conversation ?

thats all I can think of at the momnet..

oh and... what are the MUST HAVE apps? So I do not have to go through 10000 of them ?

as far as sending images.. it seems I NEED to have email set up with a pop account.. ? on my old nokia there was a option to 'send as multimedia..'

Re: Just got phone. Some simple questions for yall

See my answers below in bold:

Originally posted by punkouter
    Actually they sent me the WRONG phone. I have the one without the camera so he said I can keep it until the new camera phone comes out before 14 days. so..