+ Reply to Thread

Business Connection Sprint 6600

I am on hour 16 or so with my 6600 and after 4 calls to tech support finally have vision up and running am an in pretty good shape overall.

Coming from palm, I am still learning the os and cant figure out how to get an audible notification on new business connect emails. (Personal Edition)

I dont see anything in the bc software itself (like palms was) and the email notification setting under start->settings does not seem to do the trick.

Any ideas
    Thanks for your help

-rob

Administrator
    did you check notofications tab? you shuld be able to set an alert there...
    i have alerts set up (star trek sounds) for new sms message, new VM, etc...

Re: Business Connection Sprint 6600

Originally posted by robber
    I am on hour 16 or so with my 6600 and after 4 calls to tech support finally have vision up and running am an in pretty good shape overall.

Coming from palm, I am still learning the os and cant figure out how to get an audible notification on new business connect emails. (Personal Edition)

I dont see anything in the bc software itself (like palms was) and the email notification setting under start->settings does not seem to do the trick.

Any ideas
    Thanks for your help

-rob
    It's a bug with Seven (that is what Sprint BC is and Cingular Xpress Mail is). You don't get any notification; no flashing light, no sound, no vibration, nothing but Today telling you that there are unread BC messages.

Complain to Sprint so they make Seven fix it. It still isn't fixed in the latest beta and it is very annoying.
    Jeff

HTC Fuze

That sux.

I thought there might be something more to the issue.

-rob