+ Reply to Thread

Thumbs up Got the i.Trek BT GPS receiver

I ordered the i.Trek GPS last week and recieved it last Friday. I charged it up and had it running with my XV6600 without breaking a sweat! It works very well with TomTom Navigator USA and Pocket Co-Pilot 2005.

It comes with a nice soft case (with belt loop), AC charger, DC charger and also included an Arkon PDA vent mount.

Well worth the $109 (including shipping) I spent for it.

Highly recommended!
    Darren Swartzendruber

I have the same package, excite I am using it with iNav and love it. It works great and easy to use.

I really liked the vent mount that came with....that is until the bottom leg busted.
    Hobbes
    Writer for WMExperts.com
    www.wmexperts.com/ | www.wmexperts.com/reviews/ | discussion.wmexperts.com/

I am very new to gps navigation, and am considering purchasing the iTrek bluetooth gps receiver with TomTom Navigator 5. My question is if it will be supported for the ppc6600, and if it is greatly enhanced from the current TomTom offering. The following is the response I got from TomTom support, but you guys may have "insider" info...

-------------------------------------------------
    Navigator 5 will be available May 17th, 2005. The cost has yet to be determined. At the current time, that device is not on the compatibility list for Navigator 5. You may want to sign up for the TomTom newsletter on our website to receive update compatibility, availability, and pricing information. If you have any further questions please contact us.
    --------------------------------------------
    Ideas if it is worth the wait?
    something witty goes here...

Treo 600 -> ppc6600 -> ppc6700

I hope TomTom Nav 5 works on the 6600. I did get a free upgrade to TomTom 2004 (I think that is what they called the last version). It did NOT. I fell back to TomTom Nav USA which works great on the 6600.