+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

need help with verizon xv6600

greetings all! i just purchased my xv6600 yesterday after reading through this site and feeling good about my decision to stick with verizon and get my highly coveted pda-phone.

search nazi's please bare with me...but i have a few questions about my phone that i haven't seen yet on this site (maybe because i'm a newbie).

first is the ev-do network. i'm in the atlanta region and they said i can get ev-do...at first, "EV" would flash on the top of the screen but mostly holding the "1x". i am paying to use unlimited broadband, but it's not working. the tech lady said the phone decides on its own which to use. well, even now, when it has a steady "EV" it wants to dial up using #777. how can i fix this? i want broad band darnit!!!

second...where is the place to go to get better ringers? the ringers on this phone pretty much suck, and i need something different.

third...where do you all recommend going to get accessories like memory cards, screen protector, and blue tooth devices?

fourth...i'm having a little trouble with my email as well. it's not recognizing the server or domain i've put into it, and it's not recieving email. i can access my email over a webmail site, but it's slow with the "1x". btw, i'm not ready to sync my outlook to my phone yet...i'm sure i'll do that in the next month or so, but right now it's not needed and i'm discussing this issue with my boss to make sure the IT people don't get upset.

also...when you are connected to the internet (and for me it seems to be always the national access), how do you disconnect? the only way i can find to do it, is to turn on flight mode then turn it off again.

finally...is there an easier way to make sure programs that you "close" fully exit, other than going into settings and stopping each program?

thank you so much for your help. once i get up and running i assure you, i will use the search feature!

cheers!