+ Reply to Thread

xv6600 & 2006 BMW 330i

Just purchased a new 2006 330i w/ i-Drive & Navigation. It comes with bluetooth, so I was hoping my xv6600 would work even though BMW only states that the motorola 710 works with my provider (Verizon).

Pairing the phone with the car went without a hitch. I am able to receive calls no problem. I can use the cars voice commands to dial out as well.

The only issue I have is that the car will not download my phone contacts.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

I have some experience with BMW bluetooth. What is the XV-6600 showing as a pairing device for it and what services are available?

This may require a ROM update to the BMW BT module at some point....

It looks like it is paired for only handsfree communication...

Re: xv6600 & 2006 BMW 330i

Originally posted by THX1138
    Just purchased a new 2006 330i w/ i-Drive & Navigation.

damn! i'm jealous!

Yes, unfortunately that won't cut it for phonebook sync. You should call BMW tech and see if there will be updates to the module.

Also, it wouldn't hurt to borrow a V-710 and see what the profile pairing looks lke, maybe it's something to be hacked

When you mean "contacts won't download" are you saying that if you used a Motorola V-710, you would be able to see your contacts on your dash, for example?

I'm about to sell my 1998 BMW 540i and replace it with a 2004 BMW 545i (if the price is right) and part of the lure is BT working with at least being able to dial out to my contacts. What else are you expecting it to do?

BTW, nice purchase!

PS: This is what I envision!
    http://members.cox.net/mconley2/2005%20545i/Dealer.jpg
    Check out my iAdviseMe (IT Advisories), i9erNews (49er news), iGreen (Green News) or my iGossip (celeb News) Apps at: http://www.iadvise.me/

I'm a total loser and I've been banned!!!
    My 6600 works just fine with my 1994 E31. I get in, the engine goes into power mode, and I don't have to hear or mess with the phone

E