+ Reply to Thread

Having a problem getting my phone activated...HELP

I posted this on another forum and got some pretty good suggestions but none seemed to help me out, maybe someone on here has an answer.

I am a new sprint user, I've never had a contract w/ them before. I have been working at BestBuy for around two years now and I have just become eligible to get a really good plan for pretty cheap through Sprint.

I knew I wanted a PDA as well as a phone so I purchased a new, un opened, never activated Audiovox PPC-6600 from ebay. I recieved the phone just as promised with no problems on the 12th of september. In order to get my phone and service activated I had to fax a form to sprint and wait about 5 days.

Roughly 5 days later a guy from sprint calls me and everything seems ok untill he checks the ESN number and it turns out the phone was activated on the 15th...three days after I recieved it. I emailed the guy I bought the phone from, he is a very straight forward person and seems legit. He says that he got the phone from sprint and thinks that it was either illegally or accidentally activated by someone.

So I call the guy from sprint i had been dealing with and he refers me to a number and tells me to talk to the fraud team. He also goes onto say that the phone was pysically activated, someone called in supposedly having to have the phone in hand and activated it on the like the 13th, this is impossible since I had the phone at this time.

I talked to another person from Sprint on the phone and they said that the account the phone was currently activated on had been suspended for lack of payment, but even the guy at sprint found it strange since it had been less than a month since their account was activated.