+ Reply to Thread

Unhappy 6600 help overseas in military

Hello everyone,

I have been reading these forums for about 6 months now and had every question I have ever had about my G1000 and now my PPC6600 answered. I have nevered posted any questions for fear that it has already been asked so i just looked on and on...lol... I unfortunately can't find an answer to my newest problem. I am still fairly new to the whole Pocket PC thing so I don't know everything but I get my way around pretty well with all the help from you guys here... But here goes.... I am also fairly new to the Air Force.. I have been stationed in California for almost a year now and have fallen in love with my PPC6600 and now I have to move to Guam... I didn't know what I was going to do about not having my phone with me down there. I thought about getting a GSM version unlocked and using it down there but the data plans are unreal for the GSM carriers... They have one CDMA carrier in Guam called IT&E wireless that works on the CDMA 1900 band and is a PCS 3G carrier...From what I can tell they are very much like Sprint... I have found in other threads that I need to put in the MSL unlock code from Sprint but after that I am lost and cannot figure anything else out... So I leave with high hopes that someone can help me save my phone...lol... And I leave great thanks to Ehud for most of the answers I have needed have came from his posts.... And thanks to Tom in the G1000 Threads for all of his help when I had my G1000....

I'm a total loser and I've been banned!!!
    There was one guy in (indonesia?) who claimed but didn't verify that he got his sprint phone to work with his local carrier. Other than that claim, nobody has gotten their phone to work with a carrier other than the selling carrier.

That discouragement aside here's what you need: