+ Reply to Thread

Leather skin type case for PPC6600

I am looking for a case for my 6600 that is not a leather flip or metal case.

I am wanting a tight fitting leather case that has a belt clip.

Is there any maker that makes one like the one below for the treo 650?

Any help would be great!

http://store.treocentral.com/content.../4-20--203.htm

I'm a total loser and I've been banned!!!
    Were the cases mentioned in the FAQ/new user threads not any good?

Ehud

There were a LOT of cases in that thread that were pretty cool. I am a network Engineer and take calls all the time. I was looking for something like a thin slip on skin that has a swivel clip for the belt and I could quickly grab the phone and look whos calling.

The fold over leather cases are nice but the the leather flap would get old after about the 50th call of the day.

Maybe I need to look into the plastic holster.

BTW these phone are a Network Engineers dream. I can configure routers, VPN, telnet, terminal server, VNC and more from this great device.

I'm a total loser and I've been banned!!!
    Yes! I assume you know about pocket PuTTY...

E

Krusell has a case you may be interested in.

Krusell Dynamic Case

I hope to get one soon, I am growing tired of the included case.

Euphorically Confused
    If you are taking that many calls every day, get a bluetooth headset and voice command. Then the phone will tell you who is calling and you do not even have to get it out. You could just answer from the headset and continue on with your Network Engineering.
    Custom Apache AKU 3.5 roms and rom kitchens available
    ALWAYS FLASH BACK TO AN OFFICIAL ROM BEFORE TAKING YOUR PHONE IN FOR SERVICE OF ANY KIND
    If you have found me helpful or would like to support the developers of roms and apps that I use, please Donate

Originally posted by theman2000
    The fold over leather cases are nice but the the leather flap would get old after about the 50th call of the day.