+ Reply to Thread

assign picture to contact

I'm new to this phone and i've seen where it says that you should be able to assign a picture for caller id, but i can't figure it out for the life of me. any suggestions? do i need some sort of other software for it?

this is how I do it. Open Contacts list. tap and hold entry you want to assign photo to.menu pops up, third from bottom is "assign Photo". tap. Im sure you can get it from there.

i get some sort of error that pops up for like a milli second and it goes right back to contacts list. is there a program that is free to download?

sounds like you got problems. try searching for it.

Editor and Site Administrator Convergent's Avatar
    Yep, before you add any new programs you need to find out what the one you have isn't working. Try seeing if anyone else here has had this problem using search. Hopefully someone will see the post that has had the problem before.
    Mike - Been Converged?

Anyway for this to sync with outlook contacts?

Quote Originally Posted by minilog118
    Anyway for this to sync with outlook contacts?
    Not the pictures.
    WM5 and A/S4.0 are supposed to support this, but since I don't have WM5 I can't tell ya.
    Supposedly some of the aftermarket programs do, but I haven't gotten any that make it work.
    A strange limitation since I don't know why it would be that difficult to implement.
    Peace ~ Trident
    Using my own custom WM6.5 ROMGO GATORS! NCAA National Champs x3~ Football & Basketball(x2)!