+ Reply to Thread

Globalsat BTH 820 Headset - thumbs up/down?

Hi yall, new to the forums here. I am an owner of a Sprint PPC 6600. I would like to use the BTH 820 headset to primarily listen to mp3s. I have some questions.

1. Is my 6600 capable of using the BTH 820 to use as a music player WITHOUT the BTA 830?

2. Can I use the remote control features of the BTH 820 on the 6600?

3. If i could listen to music and control songs, Where could I find the latest A2DP and AVRC drivers (I dunno the proper term) for my phone.

4.How is the sound quality if i plug in regular headphones like a 3.5 mm Sony MDREX51LP.

I just got my phone, so it is STOCK.

Sorry, Im a newb at this. Thanks for your help.

Thumbs up

Quote Originally Posted by mofovo
    1. Is my 6600 capable of using the BTH 820 to use as a music player WITHOUT the BTA 830?
    Yes, but you'll need the A2DP drivers.

2. Can I use the remote control features of the BTH 820 on the 6600?
    They work fine on mine though others have reported problems.

3. If i could listen to music and control songs, Where could I find the latest A2DP and AVRC drivers (I dunno the proper term) for my phone.
    I've attached the A2DP cab file. Your phone can't use the AVRC drivers.

4.How is the sound quality if i plug in regular headphones like a 3.5 mm Sony MDREX51LP.
    I use that same headset and can't tell the difference between having it wired to my iPod and connecting it using the BTA 830. I'm very, very pleased with the whole system. - sheureka
    Attached Files
    Last edited by sheureka; 02-16-2006 at 09:28 AM.
    Do good. Be kind. Have fun.

sheureka,
    thanks for the reply. looks like i will be buying this BT headset soon even though i can't use the remote control features. i just need GOOD sound quality and looks like this headset will provide it.
    thanks again!