+ Reply to Thread

Most used or most reliable SD card? (2GB)

so i did a search and see that a lot of the sandisk cards are pretty unreliable. but i haven't seen specifically that the 2GB sandisk ultra II has had any complaints. is this because people who have them have no problems? or is this because everyone stays away from them and so there are no complaints? also seems like everyone has all different brands in the 2GB range. i just want to know what's the most popular or most reliable card that people have on these boards. thanx guys

I've had a PNY 2GB card for a couple of months and have no known problems with it. Paid less that $100 for it.

I have the transcend card and have had 0 problems.

I have been using a Sandisk Ultra II 2 GB card since Mid-July 2005 on my PPC-6600.

No problems to report, it has been working fine since day one.

Best regards

Frenchnew
    Audiovox PPC-6600
    Bell Mobility
    2005 Acura TL - HFL works fine with the PPC-6600

I also have the Sandisk - got it off Ebay in August for less than $100 and have never had any problem at all.
    I've heard many complaints about the Sandisks too, but I thought I'd throw out my personal experience...

At Dell, the 2GB SD Sandisk is $64. apply coupon code QGM7T0C1C2TVVD for $20 off $150. I have a 1Gb sandisk and it works fine. the 2GB should be good

Thanks for the link, mofovo.

I'm curious what the ad means by "2 GB Secure Digital Card - Dell Only."

Are they saying the card works only with Dell devices?

Quote Originally Posted by SeaRaven
    Thanks for the link, mofovo.

I'm curious what the ad means by "2 GB Secure Digital Card - Dell Only."

Are they saying the card works only with Dell devices?

I don't know why it says Dell Only. But I am 100% sure that you could use the SD card with any SD compatible device like your 6600!! hope that helps.