This annoyed me so much that I changed the dialout settings and required a username and password to use the data connection. I do not use the data plan, nor plan to ever.

Well I didnt realize that everytime I close Garmin Mobile XT that the data connetion would attempt to connect to the network.

I literally have no idea why.

Its almost as annoying now because I have to click cancel at the login screen and it does this about 3 or 4 times, even though Garmin is no longer running in the Task Manager....

Any ideas why?