+ Reply to Thread

Problems logging into Myspace

Hey all,

Has anyone else had any problems logging into Myspace? When I try to log in, it just takes me back to the original log in screen. I know I'm typing in the right password and all. It's worked forever until just recently. With my old i-730 (I had to get a new one because the touch screen got all jacked up), it happened once but then after I did a hard reset, it worked again. I tried hard resetting this phone but I still can't log on. I'm not very technically savvy so I'm at a loss for what to do now... yeah yeah, I know it's just myspace, but I NEED to be able to access it. LOL.

Thanks!

Sugi

Quote Originally Posted by MissSugi View Post
    Hey all,

Has anyone else had any problems logging into Myspace? When I try to log in, it just takes me back to the original log in screen. I know I'm typing in the right password and all. It's worked forever until just recently. With my old i-730 (I had to get a new one because the touch screen got all jacked up), it happened once but then after I did a hard reset, it worked again. I tried hard resetting this phone but I still can't log on. I'm not very technically savvy so I'm at a loss for what to do now... yeah yeah, I know it's just myspace, but I NEED to be able to access it. LOL.

Thanks!

Sugi

I've never had a problem logging in at all. Te only related problem was if I click the link to skip the ad THAT would take me back to the home page or to re log in, but I figured out that all you need to do is to click Home instead of "Click here to skip ad" and doing that gets you to your actual Myspace account. Do you think you have number lock on or hit shift or something and its perhaps bringing up different characters? Do you have Opera or another browser you can try it in? Have you tried it with the software keyboard w the stylus to try to narrow down what it could be?
    Make some nice money from home:
    http://www.tvtravelbiz.com/ds9916