+ Reply to Thread

i760 Data mode on and off

I am new to the Sch-i760 and wondered if there is a quick easy way to initiate Data transfer mode for accessing the internet and email (Dialing #777, maybe I just manually dial it?) and a quick way to disconnect. This may seem simple, but it seems there should be a one button way to do it, without having to go through a couple of menu's. Thanks!!

As far as doing it with one button, you'll probably have to use a third party program. I know Phone Alarm will allow you to do this with various skins for 1 button.

So what is the easiest conventional way without an add on program. I read instructions somewhere that said all you have to do is open up internet explorer, but when I do that the data connection # is not automatically dialed. I have to request a different web page before the # is automatically dialed. Then to disconnect the data connection, I go to the wireless manage screen (Wifi, Bluetooth, Phone) tap on Menu, and then tap on Disconnect Cellular Data. Is this the easiest conventional way to connect and disconnect?? Thanks!!

Quote Originally Posted by erichardy View Post
    So what is the easiest conventional way without an add on program. I read instructions somewhere that said all you have to do is open up internet explorer, but when I do that the data connection # is not automatically dialed. I have to request a different web page before the # is automatically dialed. Then to disconnect the data connection, I go to the wireless manage screen (Wifi, Bluetooth, Phone) tap on Menu, and then tap on Disconnect Cellular Data. Is this the easiest conventional way to connect and disconnect?? Thanks!!