+ Reply to Thread

Preffered Weather program

From my time reading here it seems that everyone has their personal preferred weather app for their phone. I am fairly new to the i760 so I am looking for opinions and suggestions on what program might be best. Currently I am using weather panel and I like it ok, but one thing I do not like is the radar.

I am from Wichita KS and when there is a storm coming in I would like to be able to open my phone and get a fairly recent radar image. I don't like that it can be set to update every 30min, 1hr, etc. but you cannot do a manual update when you want the most current.

If you think you know of something that would work better, please tell me. If you have a hack for a manual update that would be welcome too.

I appreciate your feedback and input.

Thanks!

Memory-Map weather radar is excellent. Only $10. Simple app and works great. Can do an auto update, and can do a manual update as well. I use it often. For forecasts I use the free app Weather To Go.

Memory-Map Weather Radar : Verizon Samsung i760 : Handango
    Last edited by wxman2003; 07-26-2008 at 06:23 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by wmccoy View Post
    From my time reading here it seems that everyone has their personal preferred weather app for their phone. I am fairly new to the i760 so I am looking for opinions and suggestions on what program might be best. Currently I am using weather panel and I like it ok, but one thing I do not like is the radar.

I am from Wichita KS and when there is a storm coming in I would like to be able to open my phone and get a fairly recent radar image. I don't like that it can be set to update every 30min, 1hr, etc. but you cannot do a manual update when you want the most current.

If you think you know of something that would work better, please tell me. If you have a hack for a manual update that would be welcome too.

I appreciate your feedback and input.

Thanks!