+ Reply to Thread
    Comfortably Converged

Benchmarking the i730 and i760

I did this over on my blog a day or so ago and I will post here as well.

Got a copy of SPB Benchmark. Many thanks to SPB Software. One of you asked for some speed comparisons to the 730. They were pretty predictable.

I ran two tests with my 730 and 760 both hard reset. Yes, I hard reset my 760.

Keep in mind I have never done this before. I ran two tests. Some kind of CPU speed test and a test to see how fast they could copy a 1mb file.

If you want more tests or if I did something wrong just let me know I will have time tonight to run more tests.

The pic with four test results is with the i760 only seeing the difference in using superdave's Autostep prog.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Benchmarking the i730 and i760-760730-test-1.jpg   Benchmarking the i730 and i760-760730-test-2.jpg   Benchmarking the i730 and i760-760-withwithout-autostep.jpg  

for those of us checking the forum from the pda (who can't view pics), can you just post some of the summary findings in text format?

Could you explain the 3rd picture? It's not clearly labeled.
    Thanks
    - Andrew - PDAPhoneHome.com

Comfortably Converged
    The third pic is two tests run with just the i760 with and without Autostep
    CPU test with Autostep 4918 ms
    CPU test without Autostep 4917 ms

Copy 1mb file with Autostep 1285 ms
    Copy 1mb file without Autostep 1619 ms

Later I will run some more tests.

Comfortably Converged
    Heres full results on two tests. The test that compares the 760 with and without Autostep had Autostep running at 520.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Benchmarking the i730 and i760-760withwithoutautostep.jpg   Benchmarking the i730 and i760-full-results730760.jpg  
    Last edited by sixftunda; 09-29-2007 at 11:13 PM.

Finally received the i760... morgan2005's Avatar