+ Reply to Thread
    Holly

Push from OUtlook

My company uses "Good". They support the Blackjack. They say they don't support this. My IT is clueless but they gave me a URL, user name and password. I tried installing it and it freezes up on me.

Is this a hopeless cause? Or maybe I just don't have a strong enough signal?

The "user guide" on our Extranet says it is Good version 4.0.

Can anyone help? Sorry if this sounds cryptic. I'm not a techie. I think they have exchange server 2007. I don't know really what the good.com site has to do w/it.

I read on another forum that someone "hacked" and got Good 4.9 to work but that they need Good 5.0.

Trying to decide if I should hold onto the phone until my company gets Good 5.0 (assuming that poster knew what they were talking about.) This is the phone I really wanted. I've been wanting to replace (don't laugh....) my Hitachi G1000 for forever and finally made a decision. The good thing is that web browsing on Verizon's network is 1000 times better than browsing on Sprint's network. So, until they support my phone I can check it using webmail...I'll trial it from home tonight and on a business trip tomorrow. Is there any reason to expect that it will be a long time before my company supports this phone?

Holly
    Last edited by holly; 11-06-2007 at 05:03 PM.

Holly
    I got this message from them:

Thank you for contacting Motorola Good Technology Support and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. I understand that you want to know whether the Good Mobile Messaging supports Samsung i760.

The Samsung i760 is not supported by the Good Mobile Messaging Server and
    currently there is no time frame for its support.

So, I guess I sign up for their newsletter and wait. Or change phones.

Anyone have additional insight?

Holly

Holly
    Here is their release for the Samsung 730....were they pretty well timed w/ their support? Or late? Maybe this will be an indicator of timing for the 760?

---------------