+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Annoying Clock Question

Just picked up the i760 and i want the clock to work like a normal cell phone.. In the sence that if i fly to another city when i turn on the phone it automaticaly updates the clock for the time zone im in. I cant seem to figure out how to do it!!

Why would you want that over the multiple city customizations?

because im a pilot and dont have time to figure out what time zone im in all the time, because i go from time zone to time zone.. its alot easier to just have my phone automaticaly show me what the correct time is instead of me having to look it up.

By default my phone was already setup to do just that. Go into the phone dialer, click menu and then options. Under 'Services' click on 'Networks" then "Change Setting". You should notice a Time Setting in there for 'Auto' or 'Manual'.

is there a way to link that clock to the normal display clock on the today screen.. it seems like mine is set up according to the clock setting under the settings panel for either "home" or "visiting"

Quote Originally Posted by louderjw View Post
    By default my phone was already setup to do just that. Go into the phone dialer, click menu and then options. Under 'Services' click on 'Networks" then "Change Setting". You should notice a Time Setting in there for 'Auto' or 'Manual'.
    Good tip. I would also prefer to have the phone change time zones automatically like an ordinary cell phone.

EDIT: I just checked (forgot I had seen this before). Mine is already on Auto, but this does not change the time zone automatically. It sets the time from the tower, but that time is displayed in whatever time zone you have manually set.
    Last edited by JDCJ; 11-06-2007 at 06:03 PM.