+ Reply to Thread

Why is the mail HEADER so BIG? Can this be adjusted?

HI there,

I just got my i760 today after a long period of indecisiveness. I am trying to "get comfortable" with it coming from years of using Treo (Windows Mobile). One thing I noticed that I'm having a hard time with is the EMAIL MESSAGE HEADER area is SO BIG compared with the rest of the message. Why is that? And how can it be adjusted? Does anyone else feel it's too BIG too?

I know I can change the TEXT size in the Screen settings but that changes everything on the phone. Not what I want to do -- just that one particular area. The MAIL HEADER. Anyone please? If there's a registry hack for this, could someone please shed some light on how to go about it? I'm very new with hacks, tweaks, etc.

On another note, it seems the desktop cradle/dock charger is out of stock everywhere I look (in the stores and online, etc) -- does anyone know where they do have it IN-STOCK?

Thanks everyone. I'm new here.
    Steven

I second both motions. It would be nice to have either.

Does anyone have a reply for this please? Or is everyone OK with the bigger font size for the FROM and SUBJECT lines in the Message/Inbox?

Yeah, I third that motion. I don't know of a fix either.

Hold the phone further away.
    -s

Pretty Good Member
    Quote Originally Posted by astudios View Post
    Or is everyone OK with the bigger font size for the FROM and SUBJECT lines in the Message/Inbox?
    I definitely agree with you. Another place where the text size is even more inordinately huge is in the Notes section of a calendar appointment. You can adjust the size with the Zoom function but it will return to the ridiculously large 300% default. Even worse is in the Notes section of contacts, where 100% Zoom seems to be indicated as the default but text that looks normal sized on my computer is GIGANTIC on my PDA.

Would be nice if their are registry edits to fix these points (no pun intended).