+ Reply to Thread

can i760 sync with outlook on an apple?

Hey guys,

I'm a verizon user locked in to a two year program (so no iphone...) , but I'm also an apple user. I'm also new to the whole smart phone game.

I've looked everywhere but I can't find any information on syncing windows based smart phones with my apple laptop running the apple version of office.

Does anyone know if I can sync a i760 with my outlook contacts, tasks, calendar, etc? Or can anyone point me somewhere to read up on this stuff, because I can't find much about it online. Come to think of it, can MP3s and videos etc. be shuttled easily off a mac onto an i760?

thanks

Quote Originally Posted by farble View Post
    Hey guys,

I'm a verizon user locked in to a two year program (so no iphone...) , but I'm also an apple user. I'm also new to the whole smart phone game.

I've looked everywhere but I can't find any information on syncing windows based smart phones with my apple laptop running the apple version of office.

Does anyone know if I can sync a i760 with my outlook contacts, tasks, calendar, etc? Or can anyone point me somewhere to read up on this stuff, because I can't find much about it online. Come to think of it, can MP3s and videos etc. be shuttled easily off a mac onto an i760?

thanks
    I believe there is an app called "Missing Sync" that does what you want.

For more info about Missing Sync, go to The Missing Sync for Windows Mobile - Synchronize Mac OS X to Windows Mobile 6, WM5, Smartphone and Pocket PC. The i760 is not listed in their list of supported Windows Mobile 6 devices. However, the i760 is listed as a supported device for PocketMac. You can find out more about PocketMac at PocketMac® For Windows Mobile 5 & 6 -- The Original Mac to Pocket PC Sync Software | Call Toll Free 1-866-POCK-MAC.