+ Reply to Thread

Best Bluetooth GPS Receiver for i760

I did a search in the forum but couldn't find a thread so I thought I would start one.

Can anybody suggest a GPS receiver that they are using with the Samsung i760 that works well and has no issues etc.

Thanks in advance

I just got a Globalsat BT-359 on Friday. Paired it with the phone with no problem (just remember to create an outgoing COM port). I'm new to GPS, but so far it's working great with Live Search, Google Maps, and TomTom Navigator 6.

It's not the smallest, but it's smaller than I expected and you could easily throw it in a pocket while walking around. As far as sensitivity goes, I haven't used it much, but so are I've had trouble picking up satellites from the tray at the base of my car's console.

I also have the Globalsat BT-359 - for about a month now. It mostly works great! It's been really good at picking up signals no matter where I'm at. The only problem (other than a picky 1st time setup) is that twice now I've had to "reset" the device. It's no big deal - just hold the power button for a few seconds - but I don't know why it went AWOL in the first place.

Alot of people here, including me, like the Freedom mini GPS or the newest model, the GPS 2000. My Freedom mini GPS is attached to my key chain. It is the size of my lexus key top and about 30% thicker. It connects well with the satellites, even inside buildings. I can leave it in my pocket and it will still get a signal. The charge lasts for about 10 hours of use. I use it with MS Live Search. I know Garmin and TomTom software both will work with it. I love it because of the size. I always have it with me since it is on my key chain. Since I also always have my phone, I can GPS anytime, anywhere.

A quick search will provide you much more information on the Freedom Mini
    i760 (i730 upgrader)