+ Reply to Thread
    Editor and Site Administrator Convergent's Avatar

Bellagio Designs.... extreme identity theft

We sell some of the Bellagio Designs product line through our online store, and I actually love their cases. I have been working with them as a partner for a couple of years and have helped them with information and requirements related to PDAPhone cases. I just learned that their company has been the unfortunate victim of extreme identity theft. Somehow, another party has managed to get control of their domain name. On top of that, it was someone who had an in with the factory they use and so they have apparantly heisted the product line as well. I am just tipping you off so that you are aware of this and don't fall victim if you by from the imposter. Eventually I would assume the legal eagles will straighten this out, but in the interim... you need to be informed.

The imposter is using Bellagio Designs original website at http://bellagiodesigns.com . As a short term solution, they have created a new site... http://bellagiodesign.com . This second one is the real company. If you check the Contact Us on each site you will find that the second one is owned by Bellagio Designs, LLC, and the other is owned by some other company.

This has to be one of the most extreme identity theft cases I have ever heard of. I hope they are able to recover and get things back on track. To make matters worse, they were in the middle of relocating their offices to a new facility when this happened.
    Mike - Been Converged?