+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: You guys ROCK!

Thumbs up You guys ROCK!

THANKS. My world is better because of this forum.

For several weeks I've been carefully reading the threads, FAQs, searching, re-reading...and I finally got the courage to install all the mods to make my i730 work the way I think it should. I'm not a computer expert, but after patiently reading everything, I was able to fix every single thing that I didn't like about my 730- with no help required. Now WiFi works with phone on, I have numlock, can adjust volume/vibrate with one hand, no stupid "keypad read!" screen comes up, Gmail works...life is GOOD. I almost didn't get this pdaphone because of all the complaints I read on Cnet...little did I know that virtually all of them could be fixed, now I have the near-perfect device.

Thanks to all the moderators, hackers, and expert contributors.

My advice to all the other noob's like me: read, be patient, read some more. Seek and ye shall find.

Mike

I second the "You guys rock!"

I just finished setting up the i730 as a USB modem deal, and well as the subject states.....

YOU GUYS ROCK!!! This is sweet! Especially with EVDO finally here.

Thanks again,
    Mike

Converged and Insane!

Re: You guys ROCK!

Originally posted by Mike7562
    THANKS. My world is better because of this forum.