+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Firefox Crashes

Editor and Site Administrator Convergent's Avatar

Firefox Crashes

I've been using FF for a few months now and have seen that it crashes on me every few days... of course its always when I have like 20 open tabs. Anyone else having this problem?
    Mike - Been Converged?

I have only had Firefox crash about 3 times ever. On 1.5 now and I have been using it since beofre 1.0

Alan

I have had very few crashes, but I don't think I have ever had 20 tabs open. I guess I need to increase my use.

I can't remember when I stared using Firefox. It seems like it has always been there.
    Nicky

My crashes occationally. Must less than IE..
    Nephi
    "Thy days are known, and thy years shall not be numbered less; therefore, fear not what man can do, for God shall be with you forever and ever." -- D&C 122:9

Actually, mine started crashing randomly a few weeks back too. I'm planning on doing a fresh OS install on my system this weekend anyways, you know, the quarterly re-install of XP that's required because it's the best OS in the world.

Quote Originally Posted by Convergent
    I've been using FF for a few months now and have seen that it crashes on me every few days... of course its always when I have like 20 open tabs. Anyone else having this problem?
    Jeeze Mike... How can you even see what the tabs say with 20 tabs!?
    mg
    Luck is where opportunity meets preparation.

Firefox very rarely crashes for me... and having 20+ tabs open at one time is not uncommon for me. Usually I have 2-3 instances of Firefox running... all with lots of tabs open
    Please visit my picture site: Robert-O-Rama :)

Editor and Site Administrator Convergent's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MGuzzy
    Jeeze Mike... How can you even see what the tabs say with 20 tabs!?
    mg