+ Reply to Thread

Thread: PDA Phones

PDA Phones

First Off Im New With These PDA Phone. My First PDA Phone Was An 700wx Treo. I Had That Thing For 5days, And Brought It Back To Sprint. Because It Was To Difficult. So I Had Gotten The PPC-6700. Why We Pay Almost 500dollars on a phone that a regular phone can almost do. It really dont make any since to me

From the heart of the Ghetto...
    for me...

GEEK FACTOR

LOL

This is really crazy. the phone dont ring as loud. you cant put ringtones on your storage card unless you gonna have problems. when people or trying to call. its all kind of bs with pda phones

From the heart of the Ghetto...
    I agree, it does not perform well as a PHONE... But if I wanted a plain old phone, I would have gotten that...

I got mine mostly so I can keep track of my appointments and where I have to be... I used to try and use a cell phone for that function but it just did not cut it, so PDA route I went... But now looking at all these Smartphones, I may head back...

Until then, 6700 Junkie I Am

IT Goofball

should have gotten an iPhone

seriously...

that's what the first Apple PC computer did for the public. It taught us to prepare for new technology that's different, yet challenging because it's new and we were just learning to comprehend its' capabilities.

Same applies for PPC devices, or all in one devices...it'll take another good 10 years before the public will be tech savvy with their mobile all in ones.

The iPhone is just a basic means to teach the public what technology is capable of, and what to prepare for.

Just my 2 cents.

James

Quote Originally Posted by hardhead7_504 View Post
    First Off Im New With These PDA Phone. My First PDA Phone Was An 700wx Treo. I Had That Thing For 5days, And Brought It Back To Sprint. Because It Was To Difficult. So I Had Gotten The PPC-6700. Why We Pay Almost 500dollars on a phone that a regular phone can almost do. It really dont make any since to me