+ Reply to Thread

Developer Forum?

Is there enough interest for a developer's forum for the 7135 section?

While an experienced programmer, I am new to developing towards Palm and more specifically the 7135 platforms. In my search for resources, the only developer forum I've seen is the kyocera-forum in the palm newsgroups, but from the looks of it, it hardly gets used.

This board has a large and helpful user base, so I am guessing that a developer forum would quickly become better than Palm's forum, and, like the rest of the board, a terrific asset for anyone looking for information on the 7135.

Re: Developer Forum?

I would be all for this, but right now the SPS user base seems to be almost exclusively power users, with few developers. I know of perhaps 3 or 4 people here with Palm programming experience, and a few others who have expressed interest.

I'd be more than willing to help out where I could, if such a section were created. I think to make it work, we would somehow have to attract some additional developers and interested parties here from elsewhere to get some "critical mass" going, but I admit I'm not sure how to go about it.

Originally posted by bhil
    Is there enough interest for a developer's forum for the 7135 section?

While an experienced programmer, I am new to developing towards Palm and more specifically the 7135 platforms. In my search for resources, the only developer forum I've seen is the kyocera-forum in the palm newsgroups, but from the looks of it, it hardly gets used.

This board has a large and helpful user base, so I am guessing that a developer forum would quickly become better than Palm's forum, and, like the rest of the board, a terrific asset for anyone looking for information on the 7135.

Re: Re: Developer Forum?

Originally posted by rlwhitt