+ Reply to Thread

Sync with Outlook 2003

Hey, I'm new to this whole concept of a 'smartphone'. Currently I use a separate cell phone and PDA (sprint nokia 6225 and hp ipaq running winmobile 2003). i'm considering a Treo 650. I don't mind switching operating systems, as long as it syncs with Outlook 2003.

Will the Palm software that comes with the Treo sync with Outlook 2003?

With the 2003 client, no problem.
    With the 2003 server (Exchange ActiveSync) maybe....

Treo 650 syncing questions

I just myself jumpped from using a V710 Motorola phone and IPAQ Pocket PC to this Treo 650. Getting use to it is a bit wierd, and I have some questions as to the syncing with Outlook 2003.

Anyone that can help direct me, it would be appreciated.

My question relatets to how the contacts are dumped into the phone. I have personal phone numbers from my phone that are have been transfered into the Treo, and am wondering when I sync with Outlook, will it over right these?

Also, how do you break out the contacts into categories, such as Personal, Buisness, Others...etc.

The Palm software seems limiting in that it does not let you customize this.

Anyone have any clue as to how to address this?

Thanks,

JC

some of the people in my office had the same problem syncing with 2003. My IT person advises that it is a problem with chapura/poket mirror.
    He has solved the problem by switching those folks to the latest version of Intellisync for the hotsync and that seems to solve it.

Mike
    michaelb92

I was told by My IT guy that if you upgrade (SPend the $50) to the full blown version of Pocket Mirror XT, this will solve the problem. Any experience with this?

Thanks,

Jerry

I solved my sync problems with Outlook 2003 by applying a patch from the palmone web site. There are references to this on the mytreo.net site as well.

Good luck

I got the free updates from Chapura's website and sync with 2003 all the time.

Work is Exchange server and out is straight Outlook.