+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Well, I'm finally in the club!!!

I finally received my Treo 650 on Wednesday... after an agonizing 2 month wait. Although it seems like I have developed some patience... thanks to all of the waiting I have done over the years (the 7135 for instance).

A few brief observations for now (I have to leave work in a sec!)... and then more later!

I just finished charging up my spare battery now... it's very cool that it has a user replacable battery

The screen is soooo amazingly crisp and bright... that alone would've been enough to make me upgrade

The tactile file of the new keyboard design is much improved over the Treo 600, IMHO.

The backlighting on the keyboard is unbelievably bright! I took a really cool picture of my Treo in the dark (link is in my sig).

I'm loving the bluetooth... I just need to get used to the headset taking over when I answer the phone and forget to answer it with the headset. I'm a bluetooth newbie... but it's sweet!

Ok... I have to run for now
    Please visit my picture site: Robert-O-Rama :)

Cool pic of your Treo in dark Rob. Questions. Is this a CDMA one with sprint ? Or is it a GSM one ? What is VeriChat icon on your Treo ? I don't believe mine has that icon. I have the sprint one.

Originally posted by OCTREO
    Cool pic of your Treo in dark Rob. Questions. Is this a CDMA one with sprint ? Or is it a GSM one ? What is VeriChat icon on your Treo ? I don't believe mine has that icon. I have the sprint one.
    Thanks OCTREO! Yes, mine is with Sprint. VeriChat is an instant messaging app that combines AIM, MSN, Yahoo, and ICQ... you can read more at http://www.pdaapps.com

Robert,

Don't forget to check out www.shadowmite.com.

He has a lot of custom ROMs and patches that remove things like Real Player and Business Connection and add things like DUN and the sound patch.

Originally posted by Marty
    Robert,

Don't forget to check out www.shadowmite.com.